The Electoral Commission of Zambia will be conducting Continuous Registration of Voters starting 1st June, 2022.

Voter Registration Centres will open Monday to Friday from 08.00hrs to 17.00hrs. Except for weekends and Public holidays.

The Registration Centres are located in;
Luapula Province – Mansa District, Senama, Council Guest House

Southern Province – Choma District Civic Centre

Western Province -Mongu District, Civic Centre (Finance Offices)

North -Western Province – Solwezi District, Civic Centre

Eastern Province – Chipata District, Civic Centre

Copperbelt Province – Ndola District, Civic Centre

Lusaka Province – Lusaka District, Civic Centre

Central Province – Kabwe District, Civic Centre

Muchinga Province – Chinsali District,Civic Centre

Northern Province – Kasama District,Civic Centre.

The following services will be offered to the general public;

  1. New registrations;
  2. Transfers between polling stations;
  3. Replacement of lost, destroyed, defaced and 4. damaged voter’s’ cards;
  4. Change of names;
  5. Claims for inclusion in the register of voters;
  6. Amendments to the register of voters following the outcome of Appeals and Objections;
  7. Correction of clerical errors; and
  8. Removal of deceased voters.

Leave a Reply