ECZ Chairperson Justice Esau E. Chulu Closes 2021 General Election Nomination Centre

The Electoral Commission of Zambia (ECZ) Chairperson Hon. Mr. Justice Esau E. Chulu Officially closed the 2021 General Election Nomination Centre on 20th May, 2021.

The ECZ conducted Nominations for Presidential Candidates in the 2021 General Election at Mulungushi International Conference Centre from 17th to 20th May, 2021. Before the official close of the Nomination Centre, the Chief Electoral Officer Mr. Kryticous Patrick Nshindano informed the Media that 20 candidates had paid nomination fees while 16 had successfully filed-in their Nominations.

Mr. Nshindano said that the the sixteen candidates who had filed in their nominations are; Dr. Edgar C. Lungu of the Patriotic Front, Mr. Enock R. Tonga of the 3rd Liberation Movement, Mr. Sean E. Tembo of the Patriots For Economic Progress, Mr. Andyford M. Banda of the People’s Alliance For Change, Ms. Chishala Kateka of the New Heritage Party, Mr. Kasonde C. Mwenda of the Economic Freedom Fighters, Mr. Steven Nyirenda of the National Restoration Party, Mr. Lazarus Chisela of the Zambians United For Sustainable Development, Dr. Richard Silumbe of the Leadership Movement, Mr. Highvie H. Hamududu of the Party of National Unity and Progress, Dr. Fred M’membe of the Socialist Party, Mr. Harry Kalaba of the Democratic Party, Mr. Hakainde Hichilema of the United Party For National Development, Dr. Nevers Mumba of the Movement For Multi-Party Democracy, Mr. Charles Chanda of the United Prosperous and Peaceful Zambia and Dr. Trevor Musonda Selwyn Mwamba of the United National Independence Party.

Leave a Reply